9. Hz, 04 (s, 6H, 2OAc), 2.03 (d, J=2.1 Hz, 2H, H 2 -6''), 2.02 (s, 3H, OAc), vol.2

, CDCl 3 ): ? 171.02 (C=O), 170.67 (C=O), 170.28 (C=O), 170.24 (C=O), MHz, vol.170, issue.100, p.17

, CH aromatic), 128.39 (C, CH aromatic), 123.60 (C-4''), 98.76 (C-1'), 98.49 (C-2), 74.78, 72.61, 72.44, 70.96, 69.13, 69.03, 68.58, 68, vol.164, pp.20-76

N. ,

, Roberto Pavesi (ACS DOBFAR; Italy) that kindly provided immobilized AXE. Authors also thank the China Scholarship Council (CSC) for a Ph.D. fellowship to Changping Zheng. Financial supports from the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS) and the Sorbonne Université in France are gratefully acknowledged

Y. Zhang, D. Lu, M. Sollogoub, and Y. Zhang, Carbohydr. Chem, vol.41, pp.238-254, 2016.

R. D. Astronomo and D. R. Burton, Nat. Rev. Drug Discov, vol.9, pp.308-324, 2010.

H. Qu, J. Liu, J. Wdzieczak-bakala, D. Lu, X. He et al., Eur. J. Med. Chem, vol.75, pp.247-272, 2014.

G. Källenius, A. Pawlowski, B. Hamasur, and S. B. Svenson, Trends Microbiol, vol.16, pp.456-462, 2008.

G. J. Bernardes, B. Castagner, and P. H. Seeberger, ACS Chem. Biol, vol.4, pp.703-713, 2009.

P. Stallforth, B. Lepenies, A. Adibekian, and P. H. Seeberger, J. Med. Chem, vol.52, pp.5561-5577, 2009.

O. Finco and R. Rappuoli, Front. Immunol, vol.5, pp.1-6, 2014.

T. M. Altamore, C. Fernandez-garcia, A. H. Gordon, T. Hubscher, N. Promsawan et al., Angew. Chem. Int. Ed, vol.50, pp.11167-11171, 2011.

S. Hakomori and Y. Zhang, Chemistry & Biology, vol.4, pp.97-104, 1997.

Y. Zhang, K. Iwabuchi, S. Nunomura, and S. Hakomori, Biochemistry, vol.39, pp.2459-2468, 2000.

C. Zheng, M. Terreni, M. Sollogoub, and Y. Zhang, Curr. Med. Chem, vol.25, pp.1-13, 2018.


Z. Yin and X. Huang, J. Carbohydr. Chem, vol.31, pp.143-186, 2012.

T. Bavaro, L. Piubelli, M. Amicosante, and M. Terreni, Curr. Org. Chem, vol.20, pp.1150-1168, 2016.

E. W. Adams, D. M. Ratner, P. H. Seeberger, N. Hacohen, and C. , , vol.9, pp.294-303, 2018.

R. M. Wilson and S. J. Danishefsky, J. Am. Chem. Soc, vol.135, pp.14462-14472, 2013.

L. Cipolla, F. Peri, and C. Airoldi, Anticancer Agents Med. Chem, vol.8, pp.92-121, 2008.

Y. S. Cho, Q. Wan, and S. J. Danishefsky, Bioorg. Med. Chem, vol.13, pp.5259-5266, 2015.

S. I. Van-kasteren, S. J. Campbell, S. Serres, D. C. Anthony, N. R. Sibson et al., Proc, Natl. Acad. Sci. USA, vol.106, pp.18-23, 2009.

D. P. Gamblin, E. M. Scanlan, and B. G. Davis, Chem. Rev, vol.109, pp.131-163, 2009.

D. Lu, Y. Hu, M. Sollogoub, and Y. Zhang, Carbohydr. Res, vol.383, pp.89-96, 2014.

X. Huang, L. Huang, H. Wang, and X. S. Ye, Angew. Chem. Int. Ed, vol.43, pp.5221-5224, 2004.

M. Filice, J. M. Guisan, M. Terreni, and J. M. Palomo, Nat. Protoc, vol.7, pp.1783-1796, 2012.

T. Bavaro, M. Filice, C. Temporini, S. Tengattini, I. Serra et al., , vol.4, pp.56455-56465, 2014.

C. Temporini, T. Bavaro, S. Tengattini, I. Serra, G. Marrubini et al., , vol.1367, pp.57-67, 2014.

C. Zheng, H. Qu, W. Liao, T. Bavaro, M. Terreni et al., Eur. J. Med. Chem, vol.146, pp.613-620, 2018.

T. Bavaro, M. Filice, P. Bonomi, Q. Alassal, G. Speranza et al., Eur. J. Org. Chem, pp.6181-6185, 2011.

A. Moen and T. Anthonsen, Biocatal. Biotransform, vol.27, pp.226-236, 2009.

M. Filice, T. Bavaro, R. Fernandez-lafuente, M. Pregnolato, J. M. Guisan et al., Catal. Today, vol.140, pp.11-18, 2009.

M. Filice, J. M. Palomo, P. Bonomi, T. Bavaro, R. Fernandez-lafuente et al., Tetrahedron, vol.64, pp.9286-9292, 2008.

C. Navuluri and D. Crich, Angew. Chem. Int. Ed, vol.52, pp.11339-11342, 2013.

S. Cai and B. Yu, Org. Lett, vol.5, pp.3827-3830, 2003.

S. Sahabuddin, T. C. Chang, C. C. Lin, F. D. Jan, H. Y. Hsiao et al.,

J. A. Horng and . Ho, Tetrahedron, vol.66, pp.7510-7519, 2010.

T. Bavaro, D. Ubiali, S. Brocca, S. Rocchietti, I. Nieto et al., Biocatal. Biotransfor, vol.28, pp.108-116, 2010.

P. Torres-salas, A. Pedrali, T. Bavaro, S. Ambrosini, G. Marrubini et al., Eur. J. Lipid Sci. Technol, vol.116, pp.1496-1504, 2014.

A. Berkin, W. A. Szarek, and R. Kisilevsky, Carbohydr. Res, vol.337, pp.37-44, 2002.

Q. Abualassal, K. M. Azzam, and J. A. Jilani, Biomed. Chromatogr, vol.30, pp.1416-1422, 2016.

F. Yang and Y. Du, Carbohydr. Res, vol.338, pp.495-502, 2003.

T. Peters and T. Weimar, Liebigs Annalen der Chemie, vol.3, pp.237-242, 1991.

V. Martichonok and G. M. Whitesides, J. Org. Chem, vol.61, pp.1702-1706, 1996.

A. Lubineau, C. Augé, B. Bouxom, and C. Gautheron, J. Carbohydr. Chem, vol.11, pp.59-70, 1992.

, Gal-TCA, vol.14

, 63% yield; ?>95%); (ii) a) MeONa/MeOH, r.t., 24 h, 50% yield IME-glycans; b) sodium tetraborate buffer, pH 9.5, 25 °C, molar ratio IME-glycan/ribonuclease A 100:1, 6 h; 23a yield 81%; 24a yield>98%; (iii) a) 14, sialyl xanthate, vol.14

, PhSCl, AgOTf, CH 3 CN and CH 2 Cl 2 (2/1), N 2 ; -68 °C, vol.12

, c) 21, sialyl xanthate, PhSCl, AgOTf, CH 3 CN and CH 2 Cl 2 ( 2/1), N 2 ; -68 °C, p.27

, Figure 1. MS spectra obtained in the glycosylation of RNase A with the glycans IME-23 and IME-24 to obtain neo-glycoproteins 23a (A) (average number of incorporated saccharides: 2.3) and 24a (B) (average number of

, (i) a) sialyl xanthate, PhSCl, AgOTf, CH 3 CN and CH 2 Cl 2 (2/1), N 2 , -68°C, vol.28, p.70